top of page

Beltran, Lombard, Alves, Palomino all victorious in BKFC 18 title fights

Joey Beltran defeats Sam Shewmaker in the BKFC 18 main event on June 26 - Photo by Phil Lambert for Bare Knuckle FC
Joey Beltran defeats Sam Shewmaker in the BKFC 18 main event on June 26 - Photo by Phil Lambert for Bare Knuckle FC

Bare Knuckle Fighting Championship held arguably the promotion's biggest card to date, stacked with four title fights, from the Hardrock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida on June 26.

In the night's main event, BKFC heavyweight kingpin Joey Beltran successfully defended his title for a second time as he drug number one contender, Sam Shewmaker, into deep water.

The night's co-main event, a cruiserweight title bout between Hector Lombard and Joe "Diesel" Riggs did not go without controversy as the fight was stopped due to an accidental eye poke to Riggs. Lombard takes home the hardware but seems to have challengers waiting at his doorstep at Lorenzo Hunt was quick to pop into the ring and confront the new champion.

Thiago Alves and Uly "Monster" Diaz put on a fight for the ages in their BKFC middleweight championship fight. If you did not get to watch BKFC 18, go back and order the event. This fight alone is worth the price as you will see two competitors stand toe-to-toe, trading shots, and bloodying one another up from bell to bell.

Also on the card, two world champions set out to determine who is the best lightweight bare knuckle fighter in the world. England's Tyler Goodjohn took on BKFC champ Luis Palomino in the first title fight of the evening.

BKFC 18 Full Card Results


Main Event: Joey Beltran defeated Sam Shewmaker via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47) (BKFC Heavyweight Championship) Co-Main Event: Hector Lombard defeated Joe Riggs via TKO (doctor’s stoppage) – Round 4, 1:07 – (BKFC Cruiserweight Championship) Thiago Alves defeated Ulysses Diaz via TKO (doctor stoppage) – Round 3, 2:00 – (BKFC Middleweight Championship) Luis Palomino defeated Tyler Goodjohn via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) (BKFC Lightweight Championship) Pearl Gonzalez defeated Charisa Sigla via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) Julian Lane defeated Jake Bostwick via unanimous decision (50-44, 50-43, 48-45) Jarod Grant defeated Travis Thompson via TKO (doctor stoppage) – Round 4, 0:35 Eddie Hoch defeated Bruce Lutchmedial via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46) Steve Herelius defeated Juan Torres via split decision (48-47, 47-48, 49-46) Francisco Ricchi defeated Brian Maxwell via TKO – Round 2, 1:25


Montaser Aboughaly defeated Luke Parson via knockout – Round 1, 0:34 Famez defeated Paul Teague via knockout – Round 1, 0:17 Yosdenis Cedeno defeated Alan Arzeno via split decision (49-46, 46-49, 49-46) Eduardo Conception defeated Gabriel Brown via knockout – Round 1, 0:05

314 views0 comments
bottom of page